HDSA Support Groups are offered by HDSA chapters, affiliates, regions, and Centers of Excellence. Support groups can be led by a professional or by a peer (other HD family member or friend). Every support group leader is provided training by HDSA and assigned a mentor who can serve as a resource and support to the support group leader.

Support groups can offer vital emotional support along the continuum of HD, valuable advice about community-based resources as well as guidance from other support group members about many of HD’s most challenging situations. Support groups can meet monthly or quarterly depending upon the number of participants and wishes of the group. Support groups can be established for everyone in the HD community - caregivers, those living with HD, those living at risk, youth at risk, etc.

Do note that dates and times are subject to change.  Please contact the group facilitator to confirm dates, times, platforms/locations.

To learn more, click here

 

WASHINGTON

Open To Washington State Residents Only

Vivian Foxx, LICSW
vivfoxx@yahoo.com
Virtual Via Zoom – Email to join
1st Wednesday of each month 6:00-7:30pm
EMAIL HERE FOR MORE INFORMATION & TO JOIN

Open to Washington residents only
Open To All

Recently tested gene positive - Second Monday of the month at 7pm EST/4pm PT (Jan 8th)

Recently tested gene negative - Fourth Thursday of the month at 7pm EST/4pm PT (Jan 25th)
Age range 18-24 - Third Tuesday of the month at 6pm EST/3pm PT (Jan 16th)
Age range 25-35 - Third Wednesday of the month at 7pm EST/4pm PT (Jan 17th)
EMAIL HERE FOR MORE INFORMATION & TO JOIN

Everett (Snohomish)

DELENE JEWETT GALVIN, LMFT – CAREGIVERS/LOVED ONES ONLY
DELENE@SPU.EDU

1st and 3rd Mondays:
6:30 to 8:00 p.m.

Virtual via Zoom – Email to join

Kirkland

DELENE JEWETT GALVIN, LMFT
DELENE@SPU.EDU

2nd and 4th Wednesdays: 6:30 to 8:00 p.m.

Virtual via Zoom – Email to join

Olympia/ Puyallup

DATE AND TIME SUBJECT TO CHANGE. 
PLEASE CONTACT GROUP LEADER

SUSAN REYNOLDS, MSW, LICSW
SREYNOLDS@HDSA.ORG
PH. 206-426-2080

FIRST MONDAYS: 6:00 TO 7:30 P.M.

Virtual via Zoom – Email to join

Seattle

VIVIAN FOXX, MSW
VIVFOXX@YAHOO.COM

1st Wednesday of each month: 6:00 to 7:30 p.m.

Virtual via Zoom – Email to join

Idaho

Boise, Idaho 

ANNE SPENCER, MS, LCGC
ANNESPENCERHD@GMAIL.COM

Second Wednesdays: 6:30 to 8:30 p.m. (MT)

Wright Congregational United Church of Christ
4821 W. Franklin Road, Boise, ID 83705

Currently meeting in person – Email to join

Oregon

Oregon 

Currently has no local support groups. Check out an HDSA Online Support Group.